This Leaping Year

I blinked, and it’s the end of February. This year is flying by in leaps and bounds! I’ve thrown myself into my day job, and am happy to report that it’s going well. I’ve made friends there, and will be hired on permanently when my temp assignment ends. I’m looking for a place to live near work, and I’m delighted to be moving closer. The 90 minute morning commute to work, along with the 90-120 minute evening crawl, is exhausting! All of this has kept me occupied, so I haven’t written much this year.

After a lot of back-and-forth with the publishing house that published my book eight years ago, they finally acknowledged that my copyright is expired. My poems are mine again! So I’m going to post some (maybe all) of those poems on my website. Wee!

I named my book “To Thing Own Self” after my poem by that name. I’ll post it and six others tonight. WordPress has changed how their website works, so here’s hoping I post them correctly!

Here’s a list of the seven poems I’m posting this week:

“To Thine Own Self”

Stay

My Friend,

The Gasp

To the Windswept Evening

After You’re Gone

When I Can’t Sleep

These are some of my favorite poems, so I’m excited to share them with you! I hope you enjoy them. If so, please leave a comment and let me know!  : )

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

